Starfleet Uniform Concept (Alpha)

(This a repost from my other blog: Hero Worship @ http://collinization.wordpress.com)

Before I discovered all of the various, and rather cool, designs of the Starfleet uniforms created for the MMO Star Trek Online (yes, I am a member) I began sketching out some Starfleet uniforms of my own. These were completed a few months ago. This design was inspired by the Time Travel uniform worn by Crewman Daniels from Star Trek: Enterprise, my favorite of all of the television series. You may notice the color variation of the 3rd uniform. I always felt there should be a separation of the Medical and Science divisions. Keeping the standard blue for science, it seemd appropriate to give medical the mint green color, in keeping with the old-fashioned green scrubs. These are meant to be similar to the jumpsuits worn in the Next Generation era.

Art by Collin J Wood

2 comments on “Starfleet Uniform Concept (Alpha)

  1. I really like the style.
    And the separation of Science and Medical. How ST combines different area’s into one never made much sense to me, personally.
    Like, how are engineering and security mashed together? IDK…
    But, back to the point.
    Great concept art!

Leave a Reply

