Star Trek Online Characters…just an idea

So, I have to admit, I am a member of Star Trek Online, and I love the game. I’ve never played an online MMORPG until STO. But I understand the draw of this type of gming experience. Such a simple pleasure it is to design you’re own Captain, and then one-by-one your crew. And to customize and name your own starship, awesome. One the funnest parts is to design your uniform. here are all kinds of presets, and add-ons you can purchase like the uniforms from The Original Series, The Next Generation, Deep Space Nine, Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan. They have recently posted information on the upcoming Season 3 in which they plan to add uniforms from The Motion Picture, and Enterprise.

Now to the reason for this post. I recently finished a couple of drawings of STO characters while trying to emulate the artistic style of comic book artist Ed McGuinness. For the male character, I used my favorite iteration of the the uniform styles available on STO with my own personal color scheme. When drawing the female, just for fun I decided to draw her as an Andorian (My first drawing of an alien, ever) and with a bit of the Mirror Universe flair.

Art by Collin J Wood

 

Art by Collin J Wood

One comment on “Star Trek Online Characters…just an idea

Leave a Reply

