U.S.S. Kelvin Era Uniform Sketch…

As I’ve mentioned before, there are many aspects of new take on Star Trek introduced in the 2009 J.J. Abrams Star Trek film that I found very appealing. The opening scene of the film depicting the birth of James T. Kirk, the sacrifice made by his father and the destruction of the U.S.S. Kelvin is still my favorite scene of the entire film. I like the design of the Kelvin, interior and exterior. I was also pleased with the overall design of the Starfleet Uniforms of this era. So, as usual, I decided to make my own pass at it. So here we have my sketch of the Standard Male Duty Uniform, both the line art and the missing Red color scheme. This was completed months ago. I thought it would make a good start to my return to updating this blog.

Art by Collin J Wood

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Art by Collin J Wood

One comment on “U.S.S. Kelvin Era Uniform Sketch…

  1. That’s really quite excellent! I like how a redshirt looks in that design. Also, I like how you balanced the pants in that dark brown. Looks very sharp! 🙂

Leave a Reply

